10 replies to this topic

#1 wrsander

wrsander

Beta

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 June 2014 - 10:11 AM

A friend suggested I join this group and ask this question. I am a first-time author trying to get my novel noticed. It is an historical novel set in the first-century and has three kids witnessing His ministry and trying to decide for themselves if He is a lunatic, a liar or the Lord. I wrote it as a witnessing tool aimed at teens, but the adults that have read it have enjoyed the insights into the time and the stories they are familiar with. I'm looking for some people that would be interested in receiving a free copy and letting me know how I did with the theology and details of the Gospel message. My friend thought this group might have some that would help me. If you are interested, please respond.

If this request somehow violates any forum standards, I apologize in advance, and I want you to note that I gave no details on the novel, where or how to purchase it.

#2 Russell

Russell

• Moderators
  • 883 posts
  • LocationCoffs Harbour Australia

Posted 18 June 2014 - 05:01 PM

You are wise not to expect the forum to be used to advertise your book. That would not be acceptable. However it just so happens that a trilogy of the same genre that you have described has been written by the mother of two of the main posters on this forum. She spent a number of years meticulously undertaking the research. It was no trivial effort. The first of the books has been used as the basis for a musical play. As far as I know Sue is not on this forum but if you want advice from an expert you could ask to be put in touch with her.

#3 Evangelion

Evangelion

Administrator

• Admin
  • 24,344 posts
  • LocationAdelaide, South Australia

Posted 18 June 2014 - 11:22 PM